Welcome to St Paul's Church
Grove Park, Chiswick

St Paul's has been used for Christian worship since 1872 and we would be delighted if you joined us. Christians of all denominations are welcome here, as are those searching for God and indeed the simply curious.

2023 SERVICES AND EVENTS

During this period of interregnum, before we appoint a new vicar, there is just one Eucharist Service a week, on Sundays at 10am. Coffee is served afterwards, either at the back of church. The Monday Meditation group is held at the home of Sheila White, please contact her if you would like to join this on 020 8994 1416 or ChisWhite@aol.com. On Fridays in church, we have a Stay and Play group for parents, babies and toddlers from 9:30-11:30am, a Coffee Club from10:45-12 noon and a short Welcome Service from 12-12:30pm.

Any questions should be addressed to our two churchwardens.

Cassandra Barker  
cassandra.barker@hotmail.com

 Sara Surtees

020 8994 7391 
sara.m.hodson70@gmail.com

Friday 4 February

9:30-11:30am Stay and Play

10:45-12 noon Coffee Club

12-12:30 Friday Welcome Service

Sunday 5th February
10am Parish Eucharist: Rev’d Pamela Barrie

Friday 11 February

9:30-11:30am Stay and Play

10:45-12 noon Coffee Club

12-12:30 Friday Welcome Service

Sunday 12th February
10am Parish Eucharist: Canon Julian Reindorp

Wednesday 15 February

PCC Meeting 5:30pm Isis Rooms

Friday 18 February

9:30-11:30am Stay and Play

10:45-12 noon Coffee Club

12-12:30 Friday Welcome Service

Sunday 19th February
10am Parish Eucharist: Rev’d Simon Brandes 

Sunday 19 February 3pm

Welcome Service for Bishop Emma 

St Barnabas Kensington, W14 8LH.

All are welcome to join for a service to welcome the new Bishop of Kensington, the Rt Revd Dr Emma Ineson. Please do book a place if you are planning to attend.

Friday 25 February

9:30-11:30am Stay and Play

10:45-12 noon Coffee Club

12-12:30 Friday Welcome Service

Sunday 26th February
10am Parish Eucharist: Rev’d Eileen McGregor

Sunday 26th February
11am Bring and Buy Sale
Homemade cakes, chutneys, preserves and other goodies! Please bring contributions and come along and purchase! For more information please contact Cathy Morgan 
catherinemorgan18@btinternet.com

ONLINE LENT COURSE

For Lent 2023, the Bishops of London Diocese are hosting five online sessions exploring ancient ways of Christian prayer that are still relevant today and can help us spend time in the presence of God. Sessions take place on Tuesday evenings during Lent, from 7.30-8.30pm on the following dates:

28th February: The Examen

7th March: Lectio Divina

14th March: Centring Prayer

21st March: Imaginative Contemplation

28th March: Visio Divina (Praying with Pictures)

For more information and to register, please click here.

Friday 3 March

9:30-11:30am Stay and Play

10:45-12 noon Coffee Club

12-12:30 Friday Welcome Service

Sunday 5th March
10am Parish Eucharist: Clergy from St.Nicholas’s

Friday 10 March

9:30-11:30am Stay and Play

10:45-12 noon Coffee Club

12-12:30 Friday Welcome Service

Sunday 12th March
10am Parish Eucharist:  Canon Julian Reindorp

Wednesday 15 March

PCC Meeting 5:30pm Isis Rooms

Friday 17 March

9:30-11:30am Stay and Play

10:45-12 noon Coffee Club

12-12:30 Friday Welcome Service

Mothering Sunday Sunday, 19th March
10am Parish Eucharist:  Rev’d Simon Brandes

Friday 24 March

9:30-11:30am Stay and Play

10:45-12 noon Coffee Club

12-12:30 Friday Welcome Service

Passion Sunday 26th March

10am Parish Eucharist: Canon Julian Reindorp

Passion Sunday 26th March 6pm: Stainer's Crucifixion
An evening performance by St Paul's choir and friends

Friday 31 March

9:30-11:30am Stay and Play

10:45-12 noon Coffee Club

12-12:30 Friday Welcome Service

Palm Sunday 2nd April
10am Parish Eucharist: Rev’d Eileen McGregor

Good Friday 7th April Children's Activities 10:30-12 noon
Games, craft and hot cross buns! In the Isis rooms, church and garden

Good Friday 7th April 12 noon

Eucharist: Canon Julian Reindorp

                Easter Sunday 9 April               

10am Parish Eucharist: Canon Julian Reindorp

Please bring bells to make a joyful noise! 

Sunday 16th April
10am Parish Eucharist

Sunday 23rd April
10am Parish Eucharist: Rev’d Pamela Barrie

Wednesday 26 April

PCC AGM 

Wednesday 10 May

PCC Meeting 5:30pm Isis Rooms

HELP FOR REFUGEES
The St Paul's Refugee Fund supports refugees and asylum seekers. You can read more about this and our work with Refugee Welcome Hounslow on the
Charities page.
 If you would like to donate, the form below tells you how, and if you'd like to help, then the contacts here at St Paul's are Rachel TannerShelagh Allsop and Stephanie White

Donating to the St Paul's Refugee Fund
St Paul's Refugee Fund Financial Donatio[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [129.8 KB]

GIVING TO ST PAUL'S AND OUR PROFILE

Donating to St Paul's Church
Donations to St Paul's 2022.docx.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [132.5 KB]
St Paul's Church Parish Profile
St Paul's Church Parish Profile.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [7.1 MB]

E-NEWSLETTER

If you would like to receive a weekly newsletter from St Paul's to keep in touch with all of our events as well as other local news, then please email Ceciliathwaites@gmail.com and she will add you to the distribution list.

Print | Sitemap
© St Paul's Church, Grove Park 2016